Why can't you read?

Jez_Armstrong

I get messages along these lines maybe once every 2 months for my old Real Sword Type 97, which I sold some 4 years ago. 

To be honest, it is indicative of a sub-optimal User Interface/Layout that this keeps happening. A modest redesign or better wording for the advert conditions ("This advert is Completed" isn't exactly foolproof) would rid the aforementioned fools of any ambiguity. Something like a massive red "SOLD" sticker appearing over all the pictures for the advert, maybe a popup warning before you contact the seller, striking-through all of the text in the advert, would do the job.

12 hours ago, Jez_Armstrong said:

There's been an influx of 0 post members sending me messages asking if a gun is still for sale, honestly in my inbox, at least 20

WHEN IT CLEARLY SAYS ON THE ADVERT IT'S COMPLETED AND SOLD 

*mumbles in old and walks off*

Hi! I'm a poor student could you give me some discount, please? 🥺

Edited by Krisz

1 hour ago, Cr0-Magnon said:

I can't remember, what's the reason we can't delete old ads?

You can.  Under the ad there is a button 'Advert Actions' with the options to Edit and Hide

• Supporters
37 minutes ago, Krisz said:

Hi! I'm a poor student could you give me some discount, please? 🥺

Only if we can then be speshul friends 😜

3 hours ago, PowderedAsh said:

To be honest, it is indicative of a sub-optimal User that this keeps happening

Fixed that for you

On 09/11/2023 at 11:24, PowderedAsh said:

I get messages along these lines maybe once every 2 months for my old Real Sword Type 97, which I sold some 4 years ago.