Gun shooting low fps

aisoftunicorn

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Sooo I’m having a disaster with my 1st gun I’m new to the sport, 4 games under my belt.

but anyhoo bought my gun took it to play got it crono came up at 210😤🤯 wtf I was thinking in my head matey at the field told me to get a m100 spring and that should do the job took it bk to the shop they put a m100 spring in it and it’s only upped it to 310 they basically saying I bought a budget gun so what do I expect( errrrr for it to hit 350 as it’s advertised)  My question is has anyone got a gun out the box shooting under 300 as the guy in the shop said even if I get a TM MK18 it would still be shooting below 300 I think there just chatting waffle to get my warranty to run out any help would be useful. As I’m new I just don’t know how to go about it 

cheers pew pew fam 

Much more detailing needed. Have you taken the gun back to where you bought it? I would take it back and buy elsewhere as it sounds like they are not very helpful.

also depends where you get it from too. some shops don't change the springs after they are imported and they come out over 350

had a cyma AK like that, shop site said 340 and it was 390

Edited by strykerles

TM's are generally about 280 due to law where they are manufactured but they come with magic TM dust that makes them perform like nothing else.

Yours does sound a bit low however if an m100 took it to 310 then an m110 would probably get it very close to 350 HOWEVER 350 is the max limit, not a target. 

Try not to get too wound up in numbers, it's not a race to get as close to 350 as you can. Most of my stuff I run at 1J (328 with a 0.2) and I play HPA so could easily push up. If the rest of the gun is working well and you have your hop set well then it'll go about as far, as fast with as much range.