I need help...

Guest PT247

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Guest PT247

I can't be arsed to search the forum. Can someone do all the work for me please.... I want a gun that will shoot at 200m and cost less than £70, it must shoot at better accuracy than a dinner plate at 150m. I also want a sniper for my first gun... and will the 0.12g BBs be ok in it?

..... I don't like getting wound up by newbies but FFS, I don't think I made any of the above questions when I started playing... I asked those that I played with and I read old threads to get answers.

STOP EXPECTING TO BE SPOON FED YOU FUCKING NUMPTIES, GOOGLE IS YOUR FRIEND!!!!

• Supporters

I think some people are unaware that you can use google to find things out. I actually fixed my boiler about a year ago by googling the model number and error code it was flashing up.

Although it does get a bit tedious answering questions that have answers lurking round every corner, there's a couple of things to keep in mind. Searching forums definitely requires the correct keywords to be used and Airsoft is still so niche you may not find any answers, again depending on keywords.

I always think the worst case scenario if we don't help people is a load of frustrated players that are too worried about winding people up to ask questions, or players that are horribly misinformed because they didn't want to fact check something they had seen stated as fact.

Google is a good start though and to be honest it's only so obvious to me through years playing around with computers and subsequently working in IT. I think there is an assumption that people know the same things you do, for instance I have had multiple people basically say that I should rewrite Microsoft Office so it works in a way they want it to.

Guest PT247