M4 Future Build Plan - Looking For A Review.

J4ck

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Good Evening!

After researching online I think I have a plan of action to upgrade my airsoft gun, I'm still new to teching so I wanted an expert view on my build approach and any tips etc!

I have an Ares Amoeba 009 and I'm mainly looking for snappy trigger response as I mainly play in single fire however I'd still like to hit the low to mid 20's.

I was planning on gradually buying these parts rather than buying them all in one go, mainly so I don't get overwhelmed.

My fields FPS limit is 350.

Currently running:

-Stock Gearbox and Motor(Shimmed), -11.1v lipos, 15-25c, 1300mah, -M100 spring, Stock Electronic Trigger + Mosfet.

Planned Upgrades (In Order)

-16tpa Motor (Shs High Torque)

-All Air Seal Parts (Still stock so may aswell while I'm there)

-Gate Titan Mosfet

-16:1 or 13:1 Gear Ratio

My main questions are; 1) Will this build achieve my goals? 2) Will I have to modify any thing ? 3) Will My FPS change drastically?

I haven't bought anything yet so if you think there's a better build all together I'm all ears. 

Edited by J4ck
16:1 typo

9 hours ago, J4ck said:

-Gate Titan Mosfet

Nope - not happening on an Ares Amoeba unless you plan to replace the entire gearbox.

The stock Ares ECFS gearbox is not even close to 'TM spec' because of the electronic gubbins inside.

This guy stripped out the Ares gearbox and replaced it with a G&G unit.

But on the other hand - if you plan to essentially replace everything anyway - it might be better to build up a new gearbox from scratch. At least then you can keep the stock Ares Gearbox in the gun until you are happy with the new Gearbox build before swapping over.

There are (currently) some G&G gearbox shells in the classifieds at a very reasonable price.

2 minutes ago, Dan Robinson said: