Grenade launchers

MattCoops91
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Just wondering as I'm relatively new to airsoft, how do these typea of grenades and launchers work as Ive never seen one in use at any of the sites ive been to but see them a lot on websites? Is that because they dont work very well or arent allowed at many sites or just not economical? I believe theyre called MOSCART?

These launchers

http://www.patrolbase.co.uk/airsoft-shotguns-and-grenade-launchers/cyma-m052-40mm-pistol-grenade-moscart-launcher-black.htm#.V9xqIp_TUwg

And these grenades:

http://www.patrolbase.co.uk/airsoft-grenades/big-dragon-40mm-moscart-gas-grenade-72rnd-red.htm

Sorry for the long links and sorry if its a silly question!!!

Thanks for any help!!

I get your new (i'm still picking things up as I go along) but between the descriptions of the products and maybe a youtube look at one in action you cant figure it out?

Answer...

You put the bottom thing in the top thing pull the trigger and spray someone with a shed load of BBs..

Eject empty shell

Repeat

generally shower shells are a mega let down unless you run ones that can run CO2, if you run CO2 though you want a metal launcher.

The basic operation is the "grenade" shell holds a reservoir of gas which when triggered launches a shower of BBs a very short un-hopped distance.

TAG Innovation grenades are far far better but not allowed at some sites.

Yeah got that far mate was more asking why I never see them in use on fields. How effective they are and things of that nature that you cant normally find on videos as I get the impression the majority are sponsored as I rarely hear a bad word said about anything on thw videos I find.

Also was under the impression the entire point of this forum was to get information from people who have used the gear and first hand information or have I missed the point?