War Thunder

cowey

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Yup, think it's great :lol:
But with the last patch it's stopped working on my laptop. Managed to get to rank 5-6 on the RAF, but I'm a terrible Spitfire pilot :lol:

Yeah I have it too. Running it on the cinematic settings and getting a stable 60fps from it rank 4 RAF atm only thing that sucks is that you need to be premium to form a squad of more than 2 people.

No one does the full battles either which means getting into a full real battle takes about 10 minutes. and no one really uses the custom rooms either. Would be nice if they had dedicated game rooms in the instant action to instead of constantly returning to main menu then having to search for another quick action fight

• 1 year later...
  • Supporters

AAAAALLLLLL OF THE NECROPOST!

Only play for the tanks personally. The new "Absolute" simulator mode is goddamn awesome.

• 2 months later...

AAAAALLLLLL OF THE NECROPOST!

Only play for the tanks personally. The new "Absolute" simulator mode is goddamn awesome.

Nice play mate.

But what they've done to the Air realistic battles is heresy.

Also, ground sim is only available for certain tanks, and ground realistic is now a mixed nation catastrofuck

<3 necropost

• Supporters

im too new to it to comment... only got to tier 3 (corsair d and c, p47) in US tree, got tier 2 in German and British. Tanks are about the same.

Im still loving the RAF line of fighters, griffon-powered spitfires and my new baby, the Meteor mk3

Tank wise, cant beat those russians with their 122mm death star guns and 152mm armageddon launchers :D

• Supporters

Im still loving the RAF line of fighters, griffon-powered spitfires and my new baby, the Meteor mk3

Tank wise, cant beat those russians with their 122mm death star guns and 152mm armageddon launchers :D