Hello guys!

mosesman831

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hello guys! New to this airsoft game here. I am only 14, but with a love for FPS games like CS2 (CS:GO)... I had been recommended by my fellow mates about Airsoft and after looking at a few videos, I find it very interesting. So I think my airsoft journey should start here. I live in Hertfordshire and I have browsed through a few sites around me, and found a few milsims, but the closest indoor site is Bunker 51, are there any other good sites I could play at?

But, as I am just a newbie, I would like some advice from you guys. It will be nice if you can answer some of my questions below. Thank you.

The gun I should be getting soon: https://www.patrolbase.co.uk/specna-arms-sa-c07-core-tm-keymod-carbine-aeg

Questions:

1. Do I really need a helmet, or a face mask is enough

2. How can I protect my ears?

3. Any attachments needed for a beginner

Thank you very much and I hope you have a wonderful day.

Welcome 🖐

The Specna is a good starter

Have a look here too: UK Airsoft Map — PlayAirsoft

Milsim is more of a hard core game day with some sites requiring certain gear so I would recommend general open days which are a good combination of fun games with loose team play.  Especially to start out.  Indoor/CQB are faster paced like CS:GO 

Answers to questions:

1. No, a helmet is not required for airsoft but can be useful for protecting the nogin when running around.

2. A helmet is also good for attachments like ear protector panels 😁 You can get mesh masks with ear protection like THIS

3. Nothing required.  Good eye protection and ankle high boots are recommended.  Save some money for mags, decent batteries and charger. (search forum for recommendations)

Enjoy 👍

(Don't watch Licking Muckstain [Kicking Mustang] videos)

Edited by EDcase