New guy

Paulrep

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi @Paulrep👋

Welcome to the forum.

Are you a complete newbie or have you played before?

Are you hoping to take on a sniper role or is it just for back yard use.(if you have a long garden)

If you aren't already it may be good idea to find an airsoft site near you and attend a few games to get an idea of what it's all about.

I've never been interested in the sniper role preferring instead a more active approach.

There will be plenty of people on here that will guide you though👍

Have fun and enjoy🙂

Have a look at @GAMBLE.

He has a you tube channel which is very informative and fun 😀

Regards 

Hi @Paulrep

Welcome to the forum. 

Have you played airsoft before? 

If not, any reason why you are anchoring towards snipering?

It can be an acquired taste, don't be fooled by the 10 min videos you see of people getting hit, it's normally taken the guy filming a whole day to capture anything of worth sharing, especially with the minimum engagement rules. 

You can get budget sniper rifles, but unless you've got a valid defence such as a UKARA number, you have to have it two tone. 

EDIT: Kudos to @Shamal who seems to have posted at the same time as me 😉

So ignore the double asked questions 😅

Edited by Brophy

Welcome Paul

Same questions as above 😁  (For skirmish or just plinking in garden?)

I have the Well MB01 (L96) and it seems to work well out of the box.

I only use it for plinking in the garden at about 20m.   I don't think it would be powerful enough for an actual skirmish.

Because snipers rely on single shots they need to be accurate and long range which are two things very hard to achieve in airsoft.

This means you'll need to spend a lot of time and money to make something work well otherwise you'll get frustrated as so many others before you.