Metal vs plastic

BenSquires123
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to airsoft, but I've had a fair few sprinters in my time, and I'm starting to want to go to a skirmish. Me and a few of my friends who have always had an interest in airsoft are now deciding its time we actually went to a skirmish, but we are a little stuck in the guns to get. I've found two M4 style guns which both seem pretty good, but I'm not sure which to get. One is £80 with 350fps with 0.20 gram bb's with an SRC metal gearbox and plastic body, the other has the exact same specs but has a metal body, but it is £60 more at £140. Basically I just want to know if it's worth spending the £60 more to get a metal body, or if a plastic body will do the job, and I'm aware you can hire guns at the skirmish site but I would like one for my own. I also thought I would add both guns are AEG's and have the same gearbox.

I apologise if i am jumping to conclusions here, but i'm guessing you have been looking at guns from a certain website with "bb guns" in the name?
Honestly, i would stay well clear from SRC and guns those sort of sites sell. I would recommend hiring a gun and going skirmishing 3 times, getting a UKARA membership and then purchasing an RIF, then it doesn't have to be two toned. Ive seen plenty of newbies in my time that have bought bright orange hunks of crap and extremely regretting it. I even watched a SRC M4 that had been sold to the owner for arounfd £150 get outranged and outgunned by a £150 G&G M4.

I recommend for a begginers gun, a g&g combat machine of some sort from http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/ They have the best prices for g&g guns and they do two tone services for no extra charge (if needed, like i said i would stay well clear from two toning)