Some people should not be allowed to tech...

Prisce
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

• Supporters

Took apart a locked up TM MP5, apparently a “gun tech”(if you can call them that) owned this before me.

So you can imagine my surprise when I find 4 different types of connected from the battery to the gearbox, and no fuse. Needless to say the internals where in poor shape too( no photos as I didn’t take any).

I am not a gun tech by any stretch of the word, I am an amateur, but even my work isn’t THAT bad.

7C597C6E-B6C5-4115-9C2D-11D084349C27.jpeg

• Supporters

Apologies if I confused you but it was a recent purchase. Previous owner was a gun tech. First time out it locked up, there are so many issues with it, have sorted 4 today( locked box, shimming, Dropped wire, and bucking torn). But looks like I need a new selector plate too, as it fires fine in semi but won’t fire in auto.

If something looks to good to be true, it usually is you know. Why I didn’t take my own advice is beyond me.

• Supporters
2 minutes ago, Prisce said:

Apologies if I confused you but it was a recent purchase. Previous owner was a gun tech. First time out it locked up, there are so many issues with it, have sorted 4 today( locked box, shimming, Dropped wire, and bucking torn). But looks like I need a new selector plate too, as it fires fine in semi but won’t fire in auto.

If something looks to good to be true, it usually is you know. Why I didn’t take my own advice is beyond me.

Sounds like more trouble than it's worth. Still, could be a decent project gun to work on. How much did you pay for it if you don't mind me asking? Was it listed as spares/repairs or something? 

• Supporters