Newbie help! :) Scope for Tokyo Marui

moomachine1
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi, i am brand new to the sport and looking to buy the Tokyo Marui L96 aws OD rifle.

I am really struggling to find out anything at all about scopes, i have trawled stores and forums and found out nothing about the sort of scopes these guns use.. not even any scope names or uk suppliers!

i have attached a picture of the sort of scope i am after, something beefy.. not a piddly little view finder im seeing on some of the l96's

So how does it work then? do i need scope mounts? i will have the rails already on the gun but i have no idea which scope mounts will be compatable with the rails and then which scopes will fit the mounts etc, bit of a technical nightmare really haha

would like to be spending around £50-£80 at most if possible.

If anybody could send me a link to a nice big scope and mounts which would fit the Tokyo Marui L96 i would be EXTREMELY greatful!

Thanks in advance to everybody who views/replys to this post.. about ready to pull my hair out!

Mike.

post-8672-0-39039900-1388815576_thumb.jpg

http://www.airsoft-forums.co.uk/index.php/topic/17294-ians-guide-to-noobism-on-a-tight-budget/

Have you read this?

Especially important is the bit telling you not to start with a sniper. Not every game is going to suit a sniper so you will need to have another weapon. Also sniping is not going to be what you expect it to be. Sniper rifles will need a lot of expensive upgrades .

Start with a G&G combat machine AEG

but if you must...http://www.amazon.co.uk/PHX-Telescopic-sight--MULTI-illuminated/dp/B00D9RFWU4/ref=sr_1_73?s=sports&ie=UTF8&qid=1388822137&sr=1-73&keywords=scope

http://www.airsoft-forums.co.uk/index.php/topic/17294-ians-guide-to-noobism-on-a-tight-budget/

Have you read this?