Starter Pistol

KeKeImperial

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I have been playing airsoft for a while but I usually just rent a rifle. I am thinking of buying a pistol but I dont have much knowledege about it. I am looking to find a $100-200 pistol, I am thinking of Tokyo Marui Hi capa 5.1 as I heard they are easy to customize(?) or AW HX25 just because I like the design.

Are they good starter pistol?

Any suggestion for pistol around $100-200?

Anything else I should know or find(setup/attachments)?

Would I encounter anything during the shipping process(UK and HK)?

I am completely new to airsoft so tell me anything even if it sounds general and correct me if I got anything wrong

Edited by KeKeImperial

You can't go wrong with a TM hi capa to be honest.  They're upgradeable to the extreme (will no doubt empty your wallet if you choose to go there)

I run a TM D.O.R hi capa, not because of the red dot sight mount which it has, but because of the larger size blowback unit... Very useful in low temperatures - mine ran like a champ even during the winter, where my other gas pistol failed miserably

Not that you _really_ need a pistol, unless you make a point of using it during games (which I do, they're great fun!)

TM Hi-capa is one of the best GBBs on the market, honestly. They're super upgradeable if you want to go down that route, but it's entirely unnecessary as TM pistols perform really well out of the box, even in low temperatures. The upgradeability is just doubly useful because it means that if something does go wrong and break (my Hi-Capa is still working perfectly after years), you can easily get replacement parts.

Go for a TM, don't worry about the plastic slide. It just helps it cycle more reliably and you don't even think about it in the situations you'd actually need a pistol for.