New player

Vitalij

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hello my name is Vitalij, based in London. I'm new to airsoft, and trying to learn all about the spot, because I'm loving it. I'm one of those people who go to the game to have fun, entertain myself and others. I move a lot around the game area, and need a suitable gun for my style of play. 

I would like to get some advice from other. Planning to buy my first AEG and i really like G&G PDW15-CQB Honey Badger. Would it be suitable for outdoor skirmishes, or will i be restricted by maybe range or accuracy because it's ment for CQB

Hi and welcome

Yep, that will be fine for outdoor and indoor games. (Bit pricy in my opinion)

Size doesn't really have as much effect on range unlike real weapons.  Of course a longer rifle can shoot further but not always the case as there are many factors involved apart from barrel length.

Do lots reading on the forum because most of these things have been discussed.

• Supporters

Agreed, that's fine for CQB or woodland.  I'd even go a little shorter if you intend to use it indoors a lot.

I'd also agree that I can't see what justifies that price, in a world where (e.g.) Specna Arms Edge 2.0 and CYMA Platinums exist.  I'm not knocking the brand, I had a quick play with ex-workmate Eddy's plastic G&G CM16 yesterday and was reminded how nicely it felt and shot.  But again, that just illustrates that you don't need to drop twice that money on something that will perform much the same.

But it's airsoft, and the heart wants what it wants. If that's the gun for you, then it's the right gun for you.

18 minutes ago, Rogerborg said:

I had a quick play with ex-workmate Eddy's plastic G&G CM16 yesterday and was reminded how nicely it felt and shot.  But again, that just illustrates that you don't need to drop twice that money on something that will perform much the same.