Beginner: Snow Wolf Steyr AUG A1 - What upgrades do you suggest?

Derei

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi,

I recently got a Snow Wolf AUG A1 and I already managed to crack the front grip rod. It stays in place, works as it should, but there is an obvious crack in the metal. I would like to replace that infamously bad part with something known to work a little better if anyone can suggest anything.

As I said in the title, I'm a beginner both in airsoft in general, and in using electric guns. I do understand principles, I am pretty knowledgeable in electronics and mechanics in general, specific terms regarding airsoft, guns, electrical guns may confuse me at first, so please be specific and don't assume I know those things.

One thing I hate about AEG is the perceptible trigger delay. It's small, perhaps 10ms, but I can feel it! And the more worn out a gun is, the more perceptible it will be. I read about boards with pre-cocking ... are they worth? Should I? If yes, which, how?
I also read that a gearbox with a smaller ratio (1:12 maybe?) can shorten the delay, but I'm guessing that would require high torque motor, which could potentially run hot.

Moving to the other parts:

Scope: - I seem to have some issues zeroing the elevation it at 20m. Even with the knob completely removed, it still won't fall on the dot. (I used a barrel laser) - Any suggestions on how this could be fixed?

Hop-Up: - The hop-up on the stock barrel seems really primitive and the housing is made of plastic. Now it works fine, because is new... for how long it will be the same? I can't really tell. Any good replacements for my AEG that I should consider?