High torque with >350 fps build???

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Im new to airsofting and im building my own M4. 

I mainly use semi automatic and high rate of fire isn’t important to me. In fact i dont want high rate of fire. However, airsoft fields in the uk have a site limit of 350 fps and i would like to use a high torque motor as i dont want a high rate of fire, but im worried about overspin. 

The kind of build im looking to do is:

Fast trigger response 

low rate of fire as i only use semi auto (not crazy low tho) 

tops off at 350fps with 0.2g bbs (no more than that) 

reliable and durable 

Do you have any advice for what i could do to achieve my goal and whether a high torque motor will be ok to use or will it over spin?

also im not sure what spring i will use but it will probably be m100 or m110

any advice will be much appreciated 

• Supporters

Wrong forum.

High torque motor gives the best trigger response. You can use faster gears, but that combined with a 11.1V lipo might overspin. You already thought of that.

Either you can use 9.9V life battery in that case or go for a smart fet that lets you set ROF without compromising the trigger response. I'd suggest the latter because single shots with high voltage battery and high torque motor eats up the trigger contacts without fet very fast.

M90 will be enough if your airseal is good.

3 hours ago, IntelligentCelestialBeing said:

Fast trigger response 

low rate of fire as i only use semi auto (not crazy low tho) 

tops off at 350fps with 0.2g bbs (no more than that) 

reliable and durable 

I recently rebuilt an M4 with the help of @Sitting Duck with exactly this in mind.

Fast trigger response
Moderate ROF
350fps
Long service period.

The build I ended up with runs a slightly different gearing, on a decent motor.