safety gear help

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi all i am new to airsoft and am wanting to go and play at a proper site. I was thinking of buying some safety gear before i go. i was going to start with gloves and face and head protection and then hire the rest from the site. This is what i was thinking of getting. Any suggestions and advice would be much appreciated. 

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Military-Tactical-Protective-Helmet-Airsoft-Full-Face-Protection-With-Goggle-Len/272932090939?_trkparms=aid%3D555018%26algo%3DPL.SIM%26ao%3D2%26asc%3D49129%26meid%3D9a408999d1854c918dfdb0ffdddcb1ff%26pid%3D100005%26rk%3D2%26rkt%3D6%26mehot%3Dpp%26sd%3D182899598192%26itm%3D272932090939&_trksid=p2047675.c100005.m1851

http://www.patrolbase.co.uk/gloves-and-scarfs/mechanix-m-pact-glove-multicam.htm#.WsThNXkh2ou

Any rental packs you get will give you face pro anyway, but you can just use your own anyway, but DEFFO get some gloves, otherwise those finger/knuckle hits are gonna kill you, i recently got myself a pair of the Mpact gloves, really comfy and give good protection. As for face protection, go with cheaper stuff if you're just getting into it, try out some mesh goggles and lower face, won't cost you much more than £20, and then you've already got a backup if you don't get on with the built in goggles on that helmet, cause unless they have excellent anti-fog, you're gonna go blind pretty fast. all things to think about, but always good to have even a cheap backup

• Supporters

When you rent you'll get provided face protection. If you want to buy some tacticool helmet and some gloves that's up to you. I'd start off with just using the hire kit to make sure it's something you'll enjoy playing before buying anything. Gloves and kneepads are handy to have but certainly not required.