Relative noob looking for a DMR

falcon1439
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hey guys,

I've been playing airsoft for a bit (about a year) and have finally decided to buy myself a decent gun rather than borrowing my mates gun. Every time I play, I mould into the role of a designated marksman. Now, I've managed to save around 500 pounds and was wondering what DMR is the best for that kind of money. I'm currently not UKARA registered but it won't be a problem to get registered. I'll admit, I'm an airsoft gear noob and know little. If I've left any key information out, please ask me to put it in :)

they dont specifically make airsoft DMRs you would have to buy a gun and then upgrade it yourself. most people go for m14s. but generally you can turn most guns into a DMR. its a personal preferance thing. find a gun you like the look of... i would suggesta long barreled weapon like an m14 or SR16. you are prob best off buying second hand as when building a DMR most people choose to.replace just about everything in the gun

• Supporters

you could always go with a SR25, my G&G SR25 i great, i tend to use it with heavier ammo (0.3) in stock form for some great distance.

That said my bog standard G&G CM16 Raider L, has some epic range (Mike1971 will confirm this) and in the 8months i have had it, its had some 40K bb's through it, nothing has gone wrong at all, the only thing i have done is give the barrel a clean every so often :D

but like moose said its personnel preference. and a SR16 would be a good selection as it takes stanag's (i may be wrong here)

One thing you have to decide, do you want dedicated DMR upto 400FPS (normally, but check your site limits), semi auto only (normally), or would you rather have the ability to go full auto (in which case the normal limit is 350fps)?