The BEST rifle out there?

airnoob
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I am a complete noob, when it comes to airsoft but after months of watching videos online and weighing up the pros and cons of paintball vs. airsoft, my mate and I have decided to get fully into airsoft. We'll be gearing up, and then I guess joining a skirmish site around London. Hopefully we'll get good enough to join a clan/battalion (if such things exist), and then we hope to play soldier most weekends, and get super serious about it.

Now all we want to know is, quite simply, what is the BEST rifle out there? Budget isn't a problem for us, we're prepared to pay top dollar for the best rifle on the market. By best, I guess I mean, most accurate and most powerful. Now doubt rate of fire also comes into it?

I understand that UK airsoft guns are legally limited to 350 fps? If you get shot by a 350, can you actually feel it? And what is the likelihood of being able to play with more powerful FPS at a skirmish site? Are they strict about these things, or does no one really care if you're using more powerful guns?

Sorry for all the questions, as my name says, I'm an AIRNOOB.

firstly welcome to the forum.

i have got to say your post comes across as a few things but most of all its coming across as your going to push the 350fps site limits with no regards to rules....

put it this way...most experienced airsofters know what a rifle above 350 feels like and sites chrono and spot check...potentially get found get banned.

as for most expensive then look for a systema

• Supporters

not legally limited to 350, but sites do not allow higher for safety reasons.

Yes, you can feel 350fps, 250 can knock a tooth out under the right circumstances.

If you use a higher fps (over site limits) other players will not be impressed.

Marshals will not be impressed.