Need help on choosing a FN Scar!

shaun_ccxr
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi

I am new to airsoft and read through serveral post about all the scars available on market.

I am now stuck within a few brand, VFC, G&G, Ares or the GBB WE one.

Most people said VFC has the best scar right now, with official licensing and good exterior, but how about the ares one? How does it compare to the vfc and g&g because i am really interested in the version featuring the grenade launcher.

thanks

• Supporters

You've missed the TM, if you can afford it, then it's most certainly the best option. After that it's VFC/G&G bit of a tie, VFC has better externals, G&G has better internals. Then it's the Classic army, dont bother with an Ares gun, it'll just be a headache.

The WE one is very good but a completely different category to the above.

So Ares is the worst one among all scar? Lets say if i have a big budget and would like to get the best one straight away, which one should i go for.

performance wise, will the WE GBB one out perform all AEG Scar in terms of fps and power?

• Supporters

Well you may get a good ares, you may get a bad one- its 50/50 and not really worth the risk with so many other good options available.

If you want the best get the TM, a lot of fun with the recoil too.

The WE shoots very well on part with the G&G i'd say, but it's gas and limits you to heavy 30 round only mags which is potentially a downside.

Thanks

So exterior wise VFC is the best, what about the fps and power? which one is the best among all?

Moreover is the ares grenade launcher compatible with all scars?

• Supporters