G&G GR25

Yorkshire101
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hello,

This is my first time here and I am needing some advice,

I have been airsofting for just over 4 months now actively but have been a couple of times in the past before that, I currently use a JG M4 S-System which isn't the best gun around but it had done me really well up to now in terms of its reliability, I have not had one issue with it and will keep it to use as a backup.

I recently bought a socom gear 1911 and have all the equipment I need and am now looking to get a better primary weapon,

I first looked at the G&G M14 HBA-L but I probably wouldn't be able to afford that plus the the external parts added I would want which would push me over £500, I then looked at M16's and this where I found the G&G GR25 which firstly looked lovely.

As my intentions around looking at these weapons were I am wanting a DMR so more accurate and preferably more range than an other AEGs and I would be happy to sacrifice fire rate which is obvious when looking at a semi automatic weapon my local site's limits are around 370 FPS for AEGs including the GR25 for that purpose or 500 FPS for a sniper including the GR25 for that purpose.

As the GR25 comes with a pre installed tightbore barrel I would not need to put that in and with varied reviews saying the FPS is around 330-370 with 370 FPS been the more common would you recommend this for my purpose of a DMR plus I would have the ability in the future to turn this into a sniper if I wanted.