New to airsoft and guns..

Zarlak
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hello guys, newbie here. Never airsofted before, but I've come over from paintball... wanting to try out airsoft. I'm a sucker for milsim

(Here was my paintball gun)

SPOILER View
side.jpg

And just have a few questions

Question 1.) I want an MP5, not really too worried about cost, so I've seen the ICS MX5 A2 that I like the look of. Is it one of the better MP5s you can use for airsoft? Or are there better ones out there than ICS? I know nothing about AEG brands.

Question 2.) To avoid having to have two tone guns, do I have to be a member somewhere? If so where? Any local site? I think my closest is First and Only in Bolton.

Thanks for your replies. See you out there.

• Supporters

If you search VCRA you'll find plenty of info regards to making sure you can purchase for first replica legally.

Essentially, you need to have attended 3 skirmishes over a period greater than 2 months but less than a year. So if you get those 3 skirmishes in 1 month you'll still need to wait another month. Once you've got a written record of these games/a site membership number/a UKARA number that you can show to a retailer, you'll be good to go. Provided you're over 18 (which I'd imagine you are).

Once that's out the way, then yes ICS are a solid brand to go for. They're MP5s are certainly amongst the best out there, and the latest range have some impressive features.

• Supporters

My advice would be to decide on something based on all the info you can gather and then, just stay off the internet haha.

You'll end up wanting everything you see.

Airsofting is like heroin but less bad for your health - god damn addictive and expensive.