Best BB for BARs?

SeniorSpaz87
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

• Supporters

Hey guys -

As I've just finished my VSR, im understandable anxious to field it. While this wont happen for awhile as all the fields have abruptly closed down until January (that is annoying as all heck...), I still want to get it into perfect shape for when I am able to not only field it, but use it hopefully as a member of the Western Coalition's Tier One operators at Operation Stonebreaker, located at a Simunitions training plant (old nucular power plant) in South Carolina. As I have been selected as a Tier One operator, I need all my equipment and guns to be top-tier. So as a final part of setting up my guns, I need to know what ammo to use. I already have the .28g bbs for my TM based Costa M&P 9 Pro and my WE based SRU DM (the two pistols I will be using), the .32g bbs for my current project gun (yet to be revealed ;) ), but I need to know what bbs to use in my VSR.

So currently my VSR is hitting 520FPS with .36g bbs. This will of course be lowered to match the field I will be playing during general games, but for Stonebreaker, the FPS limit is 622 FPS with a .25g bb and a 30m MED (I know, seems quite high?) so I don't need to lower it too much. My personal favorite field (which is still a 2 hr drive away) allows the same limit and MED, while Combat City has the standard 500 FPS w/ .25g bbs found in the States (think its 450-500 w/ .20g in the UK?) So my VSR will have no trouble lifting whatever weight bb I put in it.