Reasons to sell or not to sell my Aimpoint CompM4

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hey guys, I'm really new to this sport but it actually feels weird saying that given how at home I am with it all.

Within two months I have bought all my gear including a G&G CM16 Raider as a safe starter AEG. I mentioned starting the sport to my neighbor who's an ex-marine now PMC and he mentioned that he has a spare sight from his old M4. Basically I got an Aimpoint CompM4 for nothing – lucky I know!

I'm one of those over enthusiastic idiots that gets into a new hobby and wants to go all out and after my first skirmish (my next is this weekend) I want to keep up with the big boys in terms of AEG performance and have already systematically planned all of my wanted upgrades for the rifle. Gears, cylinder, hop up, barrel, motor, mosfet and a higher voltage lipo. I thought it'd be a good education to upgrade this one as much as I can before I move onto more expensive AEG's – although after all of the upgrades I may not need to; I'm unsure at this point.

Anyway the sight is worth a fair few doll hairs and if sold would enable me to upgrade as I desire but I would only do it on the basis that the replicas are pretty good. So once sold or exchanged, I'd buy a good replica and spend the left overs on the upgrades

Can I have your opinions on whether you think I should sell or not, plus any experience with the replicas would be a bonus. I'm worried I may have already been spoilt with this little slice of 'Gucci' as you guys say. Please correct my usage if I got that wrong haha!

Few pictures below for those who are interested.

http://goo.gl/Zolth

http://goo.gl/bQNdK

http://goo.gl/Q5veQ

My neighbour is an inconsiderate git who wouldn't pee on me if I was on fire, so I have all of the jealousy.