New to airsoft - reccomendation for my first AEG

Whitt
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi all i am new to airsofting and was looking for my first AEG i was looking at the King Arma M7/M8

http://www.patrolbase.co.uk/airsoft-m4-m15...ms-OA-15-M7.htm

Do you guys have any opinions on this AEG or any reccomendations on a similar line, i'm looking looking to fit a CTR stock and a RIS is a must.

Cheers Whit

• Supporters

A lot of people Dislike king Arm's because they have had repeat Failure's from them But i haven't and mine was Pretty dam good too! although i had a Standard A1 variant.

I was suggested a g&g top tech 416 but i have heard bad things about the blow back system.

A lot of people Dislike king Arm's because they have had repeat Failure's from them But i haven't and mine was Pretty dam good too! although i had a Standard A1 variant.

what bad things?? i haave one of these and it is by far the best thing i've had.

never had an issue with it and i cant promote G&G enough!

Whats your budget? your looking at £300 guns i'd say go with a G&P.

I have a basic G&P M933. No RIS but is rear wired with a crane stock so you can use either crane stock batteries or stock tube lipos.

Look for a G&P M4 EOD as that is more or less the same. Pick up a RIS and the lot will be under £300!

• Supporters

Hi Whit.

I take it you are over 18 and have completed your required skirmishes to get your club membership and/or UKARA.

Does your club sell guns or do you live reasonably close to one of the airsoft shops? It really helps to visit a shop and hold different guns to see what suits you so far as size/weight.

G&G make very good guns and even their Combat range performs very well. The top-tech have some inproved parts and often don't cost much more than some of the combat ones.