Krytac P90 - opinions :-)

TheDoctor

Hello All

First, I am relatively new to airsoft (but not new to shooting sports) so be gentle with me...already a few CQB games in and I have the bug 🙂

I've always loved the P90, and have my heart set on one - my local shop has the Krytac version and the TM in stock, and I get the chance to get some discount this weekend. I really like the feel of the Krytac, and I would probably do some upgrades later down the line, but it looks like a better, more viable base platform out of the box vs. the TM. I just wanted to gain some insights before I part with my money.

Best

Doc

I've no experience of either, but things I'd consider...

• Maybe add the Nonvritsch SSR90 into your shortlist.
  • I've always been told Krytac use many unique to them parts in their RIF's, so beware vendor lock in from them.
  • If any of them have the Perun P90 controller installed as standard this would be a big plus point.

... and don't forget to search the forum...

You can't go wrong with either TM (only if it's P90+, don't spend money on bone stock P90's because trigger is ass on all of them...) or Krytac.

I own an Alpine (which is pretty much identical to a regular Kry P90 minus the side rails, colour, and low profile rail kit) and one of the best P90 I ever handled to be honest. Adjustable trigger is insanely good. 50/200 rounds magazine is a nice touch as well. Doesn't shoot on empty. It's just on another level.

They don't need anything to be upgraded. Marui runs forever as long as you leave it stock. Yes, Krytac has many proprietary parts I think that's the only downside to choose over Marui.

Never had Novri P90 but their customer service has a horrible reputation just bear that in mind before you jump into one.