FPS doesn’t seem right?

robbiec97

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi all, ive got a Specna Arms SA-F01 running the following..

SA 13:1 Steel Gears
SA CNC Aluminium Ported Piston
SA CNC Ball Bearing Piston Head
Prometheus Aero Cylinder Head
SA Aluminium Nozzle
SA High Torque Motor
SA 6.02mm Tightbore Inner Barrel
Prometheus Purple Bucking
Gate PicoSSR 3 Mosfet
Nuprol 11.1v 1300mah 20c Li-Po
FPS M110 Spring

Currently getting approx 320 FPS, does this seem right? I have been over everything with a fine tooth comb, and can not find a thing out of place. Seems to be perfectly air tight in all places, passes the ‘paper test’.

Im fairly new to Airsoft tech’ing, so please go easy if you believe some of the parts should not have been put in, but stock was only giving me 250 FPS, so I had to do something😂 Also very interested in all this, so any help or suggestions would be fantastic!

Thank you in advance!

That's not crazy. It's very possible that you have a good seal and the FPS is just that low. But, there are some things that could be done assuming you do indeed have a bad air seal.