King Arms M&P15 MOE won't shoot at all

killswitch_one
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi! I just bought a King Arms M&P15 MOE and I have one problem. It won't shoot at all.
If you don't know what kind of gun it is, it's one of these.

I'm pretty new to airsoft and don't know how to take them apart or troubleshoot them, but it seems like it doesn't get any electricity. I have tried 3 different fully charged batteries both LiPo and NiMH. The weird part is, I got it to shoot for like 0,5 seconds until it stopped again and I haven't gotten it to work again since.

Does anyone know what the problem might be? I'm really bummed since I literally got it yesterday. Any help would be really appreciated!

If its new from a shop best not take it apart but a common issue you get is a connector falling off the motor in transit , bottom of pistol grip will be 2 screws and under the plate you will find the motor and 2 wires that should be connected. 

Check the inline fuse. It'll be on the wires near the battery connection, It's normally a black snap open box. With a glass 20 amp fuse in it.

And check the motor connections. The motor is inside the pistol grip, Remove the 2 screws holding the plate on the bottom of the piston grip and just make sure the wires are on the motor. It is important that the wires are also on the correct sides of the motor. One side is + (red wire) the other is - (black wire). If these are connected backwards it will do damage to the gun so check twice and be sure if both are off the motor.

@johnnyj Thank you for responding! I bought it used from a guy, he said the gun has only been used twice and was in for service 2 months ago. Both the wires are connected to the motor.