Advice for my CAA M4 CQB

ryanm051
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I'm new to airsoft, and I've just bought myself a CAA M4 CQB in black, I'm after a replacement handguard and butt (in black). I don't want to buy these thinking they will fit correctly, so what I'm after are a few links with compatible parts to the gun

I take it you bought it second hand.

You need to post pictures of the gun so we can see what parts you do and don't have.

The stock is a standard part, but you may need a buffer tube and the locking rings. It may also have a cut down wiring loom that will need attention for a full stock. So without seeing it we can't say.

As for the handguard, same deal applies. We need to see what you have, What the fixtures look like, and then people can tell you where to go from there.

• Supporters
12 hours ago, Iceni said:

I take it you bought it second hand.

You need to post pictures of the gun so we can see what parts you do and don't have.

The stock is a standard part, but you may need a buffer tube and the locking rings. It may also have a cut down wiring loom that will need attention for a full stock. So without seeing it we can't say.

As for the handguard, same deal applies. We need to see what you have, What the fixtures look like, and then people can tell you where to go from there.

They already have an adjustable stock so I doubt he'll need a buffer tube. Pretty sure they're front wired (on account of the gopping handguard).

There is a reason for the picture request.

The sports-line variant runs on Cr123 batteries. And has a different layout to a standard M4. The gearbox in that variant is an unknown to me, And may not work well with standard batteries.

http://www.bullseyecountrysport.co.uk/asg-caa-m4-carbine-11-black-15846-p.asp