Trojan olympus CQB site- manchester

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I hate giving a negative reviews as this is someone's job. This is my first time at this place so it could just be a one off.

I found the site quiet easy and arrived at 8:30, it's advertised it starts at 9. So I weren't impressed that at 9:45 the rental guns were only just being given out. But on the plus side we were given bacon butties while we waited.

The website advertises 9 playable levels so I was excited to try this place out. The first game started at 10 and was disappointed with the creativity of the game. Attackers have unlimited respawn and defenders get one life. That's it. Once that floor is clear the defenders move up to the next floor, bunk down and do it all again. The game got boring after 3 floors because there wasn't an objective to complete. This went on for about 3 hours.

We had a short game after this which was a virus game that spanned the 9 floors. I really enjoyed this game, it had an objective and could move around the site.

After this we had lunch which was hotdogs supplied by the site. This was another bonus as the website doesn't advertise any food supplied.

The next game was the same as the first but the team reversed. Same. Boring. Game.