G & P M4 Spec Ops

Suzuki Yamamoto
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I've had a G & P M4 Spec Ops for a while now and the FPS when I first got it was around the 320 mark. I skirmished with it a few weeks ago after a lay off of around 18 months and the FPS has dropped to around the 285 mark. It now also seems to misfire on Semi Auto every so often and I have to put it into Full Auto and give it a quick burst to get it going again.

I'm no AEG expert so i'm seeking some advice from the forum experts in here as to what could be causing the issue.

I am also interested on what upgrade's could benefit this gun in the long term.

Your replies are greatly appreciated!!

Might be something as simple as your battery is knackered after month lay off. It can't provide enough uumph to drive the motor enough to cycle the gearbox fully. Can you borrow a known good battery and try that?

Might be something as simple as your battery is knackered after month lay off. It can't provide enough uumph to drive the motor enough to cycle the gearbox fully. Can you borrow a known good battery and try that?

What battery would you recommend? Was thinking of getting a Lipo for this gun. Not sure on what voltage to go for though.

• Supporters

What battery are you currently using?

What battery are you currently using?

Hi Liam,

I'm just using the battery it came with. It's a 3 piece candle stick battery that fits into the crane stock of the gun.

• Supporters

I hate though batteries :P, I used to have one and every time I adjusted the stock, the wires would get caught and eventually snapped.

Anyway, what voltage and mAh is it?

I hate though batteries :P, I used to have one and every time I adjusted the stock, the wires would get caught and eventually snapped.