Introduction

iAcorn
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi everyone.

Well since I'm new here I thought it would be best to introduce myself. Makes sense right? Anyways without further ado... Me:

So hello again, I'm James. I am pretty new to airsoft. I started playing a month ago and I have chosen The Grange in Coventry as my main site. it is the closest airsoft site to me that has both an outdoor arena and a CQB site (which is 5 mins down the road at RAF Honiley). I have currently been to two skirmishes and have really enjoyed it. At both I have met some great people and I hope the trend continues. I am having my UKARA qualifying shoot on the 21st :)

In terms of general me. I'm 22, finished my degree and work as an admin as a day job. In the night I work as a Sound Designer, which is what I am trying to make my real career. I am currently working on some indi games and I hope one should be released by the end of the year or early next.

Soooo... Thats some of me. If you have any questions then feel free to throw them my way. I'm a friendly chap.

Nice to meet you all!

Take care,

James

Thanks. I'm quite surprised at how many views this topic has gotten so far. Over 50. Pretty impressive.

Anyways I may have met some people at the grange who are on here already. We shall find out one day. I've just been scouring this forum looking at peoples recommendations for certain rifles/manufacturers. It's interesting to see all the different views. Especially on WE. I'll keep looking around since I'm in the market for a good starter GBBR. I already have a 1911 side arm thats being held for me at the site until I qualify :) Thats one hell of an expensive rental gun (even though it is WE) haha.

• Supporters

Welcome to AFUK james,