[Sniper] Hard bolt push back, PDI Raven cylinder

Carni
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hey.

I just installed a PDI raven cylinder into my TM L96. I also installed a PDI 140 spring so obviously the pull

back is harder then before but the push back is what really worries me. Its very hard and

definitely not how it should be.

I put pure silicone oil on the seals of the piston and the inside walls of the cylinder and so on.

Help please, got a game coming up on Sunday :(

P.S. The piston is the one that came with the cylinder so im assuming the piston is not the problem

Cheers, Si

Sounds like a sears problem, have you upgraded to a full metal trigger and sears kit or is it the stock plastic one. I'e heard they wear out pretty quick normally and a new spring could have made more problems there..

Not 100% though, I can't say Im an expert but thats the first thing I'd look at.

That sounds more like a mis-alignment of the cylinder in the receiver, as it should push back without any real force. Did you check the fit of the new cylinder in the receiver before you transferred all the internals? I had something similar on a Well L96 years ago. I can't remember exactly what I'd done wrong now but it sounds like exactly the same problem you have.

That sounds more like a mis-alignment of the cylinder in the receiver, as it should push back without any real force. Did you check the fit of the new cylinder in the receiver before you transferred all the internals? I had something similar on a Well L96 years ago. I can't remember exactly what I'd done wrong now but it sounds like exactly the same problem you have.