My Wishlist/Shopping List

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hey all,

As I am a Noob to the world of airsoft I'd like to get some feedback on the RIFs that I'm planning on getting once the money comes in.

ok so heres my "wishlist"

Main weapon:

G&P Magpul MOE CQB M4 in black

Attachments:

MOE RIS set

Aimpoint 30mm Red Dot Sight <- I already have this!

Madbull Tracer Unit

Element AN/PEQ 16-A Illuminator/Laser

Stubby Foregrip

Side Arm:

Tokyo Marui GBB Glock 17

any feedback (positive or negative) will be greatly appreciated.

• Supporters

I have a G&P M16, which has the same internals as the MOE CQB M4.

I had a few problems with it at first, one being that it was 360 FPS, which is too high for my local sites (this was due to a tightbore barrel being installed), the FPS was quite inconsistent, as was the accuracy, turns out these were both down to the hop rubber I had installed. I had the MabBull Blue installed, which I swapped back for the original G&P one and now it shoots amazingly. Has a really good ROF and trigger response, which is always nice in a gun. The externals by G&P are also great, no faults with them at all.

I also have a TM GBB Glock 17, which I love.

It's plastic, as most TM weapons are, but it's sturdy and actually feels like metal. It has great accuracy and range, I use .25g BBs in it.

I've not encountered any problems, apart from when it was used literally all day on an extremely hot day (32 degrees C), which the slide twisted and almost came off. It didn't crack or break though, and with a bit (lot) of force went back on and is now functioning as before.

I'd definitely recommend both these guns.

Not sure on anything else in your list though, as I've never actually used it.

• Supporters

First things first, do you have your VCRFA defence all in order? If so, great. If not, do a bit of reading.