Well R4 MP7 - locking up

Dynamo
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I am very new to airsoft in fact booked on my first game this weekend. As i have played paintball before and was fairly certain i would enjoy airsoft. I decided to spend some money and get my first gun. I purchased a well r4 mp7 as a CQB primary and skirmish secondary. Yet once the gun arrived and i fully charged the battery, the gun only seems to fire a handful of shots before just locking up. Removing and reinserting the battery will solve this issue for another few shots. Clearly i cant be doing that during a game. Does anyone have any idea what the issue maybe? 

I have contacted the retailer i got it from already to see if they can help. As i am just starting a business and as i am self employed i don''t have a lot of money to spend getting this fixed or getting a replacement. As the gun was two toned for me i doubt i will get a replacement or refund from the original seller. 

The two tone shouldn't change how the store gives out warranties so do talk to them if you have major concerns.

Couple things, 

Does the gun happen to only lock on semi? - if yes, try a pull of full auto (this does not mean hold down the trigger, 1 tap is sufficient).

If the above is the cause and solution, try to not spam semi as fast as you are likely letting go of the trigger and disconnecting the battery to quick mid cycle, in which it can lock in this state.

Can you hear a clicking from the motor when you pull the trigger? - This would mean that the battery is not strong enough for the motor to pull the spring however on a fairly cheap gun such as yours I'm sure most batteries would work fine.

Having to remove and insert the battery leads me to think this is the issue, does the gun sound like it is struggling at the end of its cycle?