Questionable politics and airsofters

Pupa2794

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I'm having, for the second time in 9 years a desire to fuck the kit off bar a western rig and a revolver and call it a day, and just make stuff. 

Z patches and Wagner patches and general bell-endery. 

I've never done camo wearing or patches or flags, I'm a former soldier and play airsoft completely apolitically. 

I just can't work out if they're edge lords or actual fucktards. 

I do theme games at a club that has a great vibe but they're few and far between.

Maybe I should do more there and a change of gear from cqb based to outdoor is on the cards. 

A few months ago a guy turned up in WW2 Nazi Germany soldiers loadout. Full on swastika on his belt and on other parts of his kit just no red armband. Problem for me is that it was a normal every day skirmish. I can understand maybe at a WW2 event but it just seems really odd and strange in my opinion to turn up like that and not feel embarrassed of even question yourself. To be fair I would like to see sites start adding regulations on this sort of thing. 

I had an interesting one pop up—a guy shows to my local field wearing full Russion kit and kaboodle.

He then starts claiming to have been in the first wave that invaded Ukraine. Speaks Russian, and makes a very convincing claim that he actually was in the first wave.

I have no clue on God’s green earth how he would’ve gotten all the way to Texas from Russia…

…but the field owner sure did kick him off whether he was pretending or not.

13 hours ago, Pupa2794 said:

I'm having, for the second time in 9 years a desire to fuck the kit off bar a western rig and a revolver and call it a day, and just make stuff. 

Z patches and Wagner patches and general bell-endery.