Noob in the Staffs Moorlands

TK421

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hey all.

I am a noob living in the Staffs Moorlands. I have been into Airsoft for a long time, I had loads of pistols when I was young (41 now!), I am looking to take it up properly now. I am pretty nervous about it as I have no-one else to play with so I will be a loner! I guess the best advice is to just go and do it.

Hi and welcome 🙂

So you played when you were younger? And now you are older and wiser you want to start again.

To be honest you have given yourself the best advice. Just go 👍

It sounds like you are not a complete beginner so you know your way around a gun which is good🙂

People will know if you are new to their local site and a quick 'hi bud nice gat' will soon get you talking and from there you can ask what the setup is, what type of games are played and where is the coffee station. Lol.

There was a new chap at my local site last week who happened to be setting up next to me. it was his first time  there. We soon got talking and we teamed up and played the day together. 

So yeah follow your own advice and do it.You know it makes sense lol.

Good luck,enjoy and call ya hits 👍

Regards 

41 minutes ago, Shamal said:

Hi and welcome 🙂

So you played when you were younger? And now you are older and wiser you want to start again.

To be honest you have given yourself the best advice. Just go 👍

It sounds like you are not a complete beginner so you know your way around a gun which is good🙂

People will know if you are new to their local site and a quick 'hi bud nice gat' will soon get you talking and from there you can ask what the setup is, what type of games are played and where is the coffee station. Lol.