Air leaking out the back of foster fitting

WARDY45

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

How do I stop air from escaping out the back of a foster fitting through the tubing. There’s a slight gap between the tubing and the ridge of the foster fitting which air is escaping through. I’ve thought about putting a bit of super glue on the back of the ridge to stop the tubing from slipping back but I thought I would ask on here first as I don’t want to break anything. I’m new to HPA so any feedback would be much appreciated.

Can you show us what parts and where ? 

It’s really not worth messing around with HPA so if it’s the actual hose that is failing I’d just bin it off . But if it’s a parts fitting together problem then pictures will help .

10 hours ago, WARDY45 said:

How do I stop air from escaping out the back of a foster fitting through the tubing. There’s a slight gap between the tubing and the ridge of the foster fitting which air is escaping through. I’ve thought about putting a bit of super glue on the back of the ridge to stop the tubing from slipping back but I thought I would ask on here first as I don’t want to break anything. I’m new to HPA so any feedback would be much appreciated.

Pictures would be needed

The tubing/hose is factory fitted to foster components in a number of ways which are not generally user repairable.

The Foster type of connection is metal to metal at the male/female connectors, and through the ‘working parts’ can have leaks resolved by taking apart and investigating / cleaning / replacing the seal

But the hose itself can be on the back of a Foster component in many ways including a push to fit bayonet, a more complex crimping etc 

These usually cannot be ‘repaired’ outside of a workshop which would include cutting away the hose and redoing the connection - a whole new hose will usualy be cheaper and easier