New player west midlands

Mikeh596

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hello all,

So I'm looking to get into Airsoft (I'm 25 is that too old??) I'm new to the west midlands so was looking for a place around here, any friendly faces about who can introduce me to the world of Airsoft? Not to go too deep into my background but I have proficiency in handling and firing weapons and tactical movements.

Hi mate, welcome to the forum.

25 is still classed as "young" in this hobby, so you'll be fine (I started when I was 33).

Where in the Midlands are you based?

I would have a read in this forum category, taking note of the pinned topics that will help you get a feel of what to expect from the community and the hobby in general.

General concensus is to go Rental first and see if the hobby is for your liking before spending money on kit.

Take a look at @GAMBLE's channel, tailored more for the beginners if you perfer watching videos: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL-V_yVApaCpm096XBAQE1A/videos

Hi mate, 

A few playing sites include: West Midlands Airsoft and Stormforce depending on your location. Also Frontier Airsoft and Anzio. 

As @Brophy said check out the forum pages for info and ask any question you want. :) 

Edited by Leonine

2 minutes ago, Brophy said:

Hi mate, welcome to the forum.

25 is still classed as "young" in this hobby, so you'll be fine (I started when I was 33).

Where in the Midlands are you based?

I would have a read in this forum category, taking note of the pinned topics that will help you get a feel of what to expect from the community and the hobby in general.

General concensus is to go Rental first and see if the hobby is for your liking before spending money on kit.