Recommendations for a decent assault rifle

Shadowfox

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Evening,

I am new to airsoft been three times now and love it. I have hired equipment at the sites when I have gone. Looking at getting my own now. Just wanted some recommendations on what manafucters are good and if there is a per specific assault rifle that's good for a new comer. Obviously don't want to spend bucket loads of cash. Max £300 on the gun and obviously would like to be able to add sights .etc and all that cool stuff to it. Thanks in advance for any feedback or advice. 

Then new cyma platinum series may be a good place to start :)  My first aeg was a cyma ak and it was awesome haha 

I went with the theory of that if you buy cheap you buy twice 

welcome to the sport it’s good to see new players asking for advice, there is alot of threads on this forum that helped me when I first started out 

Welcome Shadowfox.

As CRTHayes said, CYMA is a good make (No experience with the Platinum).  Others to look at are JG, G&G and SpecnaArms.

Its really up to you to choose a rifle style you like.  Obviously the M4/AR15 is the post popular to add accessories but there are many others available too.

Look around the online shops to see what grabs your interest... (Unfortunately stock is very low in general at the moment)

£300 is plenty to get a decent first RIF but don't forget to set aside an amount for other essentials:

- Eye protection. THE most important part. Not only to get good protection but reduce fogging as much as possible.

- Boots with good ankle support.

- Webbing or some load carrying setup to carry ammo etc.

- Magazines. You'll need a few depending if you go for high or mid capacity.

- Batteries.  A couple of LiPo batteries to last the day.

- and a good charger to keep the batteries healthy and not burn down the house.