Indoor Plinking and Soundproofing Advice

Guest Mr. No_Face

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Guest Mr. No_Face

Hi there, first post in this forum. I'm a paintballer who recently converted to Airsoft and am enjoying the perks of the sport including Indoor plinking.  Just wondering how you guys go about mitigating some of the noise the IFs make. Since I'm new to the sport I was recommended by friends to go for an affordable and reliable AEG, platform such as the ARP-9 or the Firehawk M4 ( Both are extremely loud guns).  I removed the flash hider from my firehawk and replace it with a foam filled suppressor which has reduced the noise a lot but has anyone here used soundproofing material such as foam panels on walls to create a nice noise cancelling, shooting area?

If so how did you guys go about doing so and what methods actually work? I'd love to be able to practice shooting without worrying about my house mates complaining!

(Absolutely hate the two tone look on guns) 😒

thumbnail_IMG_0010.jpg

Hi and welcome 🙂

Glad to hear you have left the dark side and come into the light lol.

Noise?noise? What your are actually hearing is what we airsofters like to call mech music.(you gotta love it)right?

Yes the arp9 is a loud fucker an no mistake but great gnu.

Seems a lot of work to create a sound proof room,just turn the radio up! Lol

Get a tm mk23 NBB pistol with suppressor they are silent 👍

As for your house mates,shoot them in the feckin' arse, that way they'll stop complaining about the noise I guarantee it!

🤭😉

Have fun....🙂

Regards 

You literally chose the two loudest guns 😂

I know a bit about soundproofing but it’s been years since I had to use any of it. It can be expensive to do it properly. Luckily for Airsoft you wouldn’t need to do it like a music studio.