Total Beginner to the Airsoft Community

Madpup90

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi 

I'm looking to start airsoft soon and I'm just wondering where to start? 

I.e how to get into my first event? 

Are events still happening? 

And just general info on the sport? Thankyou and look forward to youre replies. 

From the Preston area so any tips on good venues near Lancashire would be a good start maybe. 

Hi and welcome 👍

Have to say you have not picked the best of times to get active in a hands on way 😢 all pretty quiet at moment. But  on the bright side you have a wealth of info on this site(just look back over old posts) or indeed ask if you need to.

People are very helpful except me lol

Covid willing,games hopefully will resume soon.

Enjoy🙂

Regards 

Yeah have a read through here, lots of info, some useful sticky threads with tips.

unfortunately sites ‘should’ all be closed, and I cannot help you with local ones as your nowhere near me.

But have a read, grab a gun or wait and rent at a site and have a try.  

My main piece of advice would be to try it and see what works for you, rent a gun at a local site next year when it’s all open and give it a go before you go down the rabbit hole and start spending money.

• Supporters

Welcome

As has been said places will be closed atm and its likely the indoor places will be closed longer than the outdoor ones.

The normal reccommendation is to find somewhere local, rent a gun and go have fun.

You dont need any equipment although when playing outdoors good boots and warm clothes you dont mind getting wet and muddy are a good shout, camo is useful but not essential by any means.