Nightmare Asg M15 😡

FirsthandSnow

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

So i got this M15 second hand and with a day it had malfunctioned and the gun was firing in full auto on semi.

As a complete novice at teching, I decided to give it a go. 

I replaced the cut off lever, piston head, nozzle, gears, shimmed the gear box and can disassemble and reassemble the gear box with ease now.

I separated the trigger contacts a little and used a new trigger trolley and trigger. 

I fixed the problem, for a time, then it started again and no matter how the trigger contacts are positioned, the gun won't fire in semi.

I'm only using a 9.6v NiMh and even with and 8.4v NiMh its the same story.

Before I bother doing a solder job and replacing the contacts, is there a simple easy fix I'm missing? 

Many thanks guys :)

• Supporters

is the cutoff lever the right one for the box?

whilst these things are technically compatible, they aren't really, and x brand of cutoff lever in y brand box might work perfectly, or might not work at all.

test it by hand, make sure the lever really is positively disengaging the trigger.

Hi, the selector plate, spring and cut off lever are all new. The lever is a V2 one from AK2M4, identical to the original and moves as the selector plate moves, so I am assuming they are working correctly together.

I changed the trigger trolley but not the contacts, that was going to be my next bit of troubleshooting. It seems to be the closer the contacts are together and slowly squeezing the trigger the more it fires full auto, the further apart, at a point where I'm having to really squeeze the trigger HARD, is when I can make a semi auto shot, there is no in-between... 

Many thanks 

• Supporters
29 minutes ago, FirsthandSnow said: