Sterling Airsoft - Catterick

Lokai
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Evening Gents,

I've done some searching and asked a few questions but I'm looking for a bit more specific information about Sterling Airsoft events at Catterick. I'm interested in either a combat event in September or a Themed game in October. 

As this will be my first ever milsim event, is one less hardcore than the other? 

It was mentioned that because it's Catterick you will most likely be sleeping in one of the buildings, is this definite? As I'm completely new to this what sleeping equipment do I need, just camp bed and bag? I will need to buy from scratch so ideally only the essentials would be good.

Food wise, as it's 24hours, do you need camping stove to cook on? I presume you don't carry your Bergen/rucksack all day?

Midcaps only, I presume you can reload at camp as required? Any other useful info? Comms required ? If the camp rule is MC I presume tan vest would be fine?

Thanks for the help all, hopefully after Catterick I can try some of the other events.

Edit. Just to add I will be going solo.

Andy

Haven't looked myself, but I am sure I heard that they put a kit list up on the website for the different events, so if so, that should answer most of your questions.

1 hour ago, MagpieAirsoft said:

Haven't looked myself, but I am sure I heard that they put a kit list up on the website for the different events, so if so, that should answer most of your questions.

Cheers for the reply, the kit list is generic so for Catterick it lists sleeping kit (bivi, basha etc) same as it does for events at the trees. 

I don't want to (initially) buy and take if i won't be using it. 

37 minutes ago, Lokai said:

Cheers for the reply, the kit list is generic so for Catterick it lists sleeping kit (bivi, basha etc) same as it does for events at the trees.