G&G GR4 G26 upgrades!

Kieran95
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I have the G26 as standard out the box I’m looking to upgrade internally and looking for recommendations for parts I’m looking to achieve 

higher rate of fire 

higher FPS currently 309

accuracy and ranger

faster trigger response  

12 hours ago, Kieran95 said:

I have the G26 as standard out the box I’m looking to upgrade internally and looking for recommendations for parts I’m looking to achieve 

higher rate of fire 

higher FPS currently 309

accuracy and ranger

faster trigger response  

Higher rate of fire: you could get a v2 btc spectre mosfet or a gate titan,these can help with trigger response, and you can program the firing interval with them, however if you want a much higher rate of fire then I think you'll need to go down the dsg route which I have no experience with sorry. 

Higher fps currently 309: I would probably stick to that spring for the time being, try and get a good quality tight bore barrel like prometheus, Edgi or PDI and good quality bbs when you do so. 

Getting a decent piston head, piston and cylinder all helps with air seal with then improves your fps

Accuracy and range: personally I have a perfect metal prometheus hop up with unit with the prometheus purple rubber and I get a decent range on it, others will advise to go for R-hop, flat hop or s-hop. 

The tight bore barrel will help with accuracy and fps

Hope it helps

I tune all of my AEGs for faster trigger response, and rate of fire goes up with this as you are effectively shortening the time it takes for one complete cycle of the gearbox.