Krytac.....?

snuff
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I'm looking to purchase a replacement for my main,I've always had ICS as I have little patience or techy knowledge and they have split gearboxes.

Now most AEGs have q/c springs the market has widened for me..

I've been looking on Taiwan guns at the Arcturus (AR15) range but I also looked at Krytac (Trident/War),they seem a bit niche or rare?,not your common AEG,why?

One of my m8's has one and although he doesn't play much atm he swears by it and is impressed by its equipment level and build quality.

I'd appreciate any feedback before I purchase,ideally from people that had them but changed for something else,but any comments are welcome(pm's welcome),I have googled reviews,thanks.

• Supporters

Krytac are highly rated. There guns are good out of the box and don’t need any modifications(bar the usually deans and possibly hop rubber- the stock one is useable) 

They look very nice too. A team mate has the LVOA and he loves it. Feed it food quality .28g-.3g BBs and it will outperform most stock rifles.

Be wary, there was a bad batch of receivers out a while ago, where the term KryCrack was concieved. 

As with all things, you get good and bad experiences, pop into a shop with some and give them a good going over before making any decision.

Reading reviews from users and stuff the only issue that seems to arise is mag compatibility,is that common?Do they need specific mags?Thanks.

• Supporters

Now that you mention it. I have heard they are a bit choosy on the Mag front. There is a compatibility list, I’ll see if I can find it.

https://krytac.forumchitchat.com/post/official-magazine-compatibility-list-last-update-081514-7040007

Shoukd help you.