TM G34 slide problem

Jammanic
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Not sure if anyone can help me with the problem on my G34.

The slide keeps getting 'caught' an inch from a full cycle. Shown in pic. 

I'm also having some issues with mags not feeding but I'm guessing it's related? 

I've tried lubing the slide where I think it's contacting but it still happens. 

My suspicion is that it's the spring guide blocking it? It's not locked fast and a little nudge or wrist flick will complete the cycle. 

The rmr is the tm one but the issue occurs with it removed.

Im using Abbey predator 144a.

Im quite new to gas pistols so any help would be greatly appreciated. Cheers. 

15409834207326283088123658969049.jpg

Is this out side or inside? Temperature will stop a gbb cycling. I would make sure the blow back unit is in tight they can come lose. It's held in place by a screw near the rear of the slide. Only other thing I can think of is it's fowling on the hammer make sure the hammer assembly isn't loose.

First what mods has it had?

If it’s an aftermarket metal slide, and you haven’t upgraded both the recoil and hammer springs, that’ll be your problem.

Otherwise, it’s a gas efficiency issue.

Does it stop and then empty out the mag?

You sure that red dot is on correctly, Ivdont think it’s supposed to hang out the back like that so don’t think

3 hours ago, BigStew said:

Is this out side or inside? Temperature will stop a gbb cycling. I would make sure the blow back unit is in tight they can come lose. It's held in place by a screw near the rear of the slide. Only other thing I can think of is it's fowling on the hammer make sure the hammer assembly isn't loose.

It’s been inside but I’d still say a little on the cold side so might just be that.

i will check those fixings to see if they are loose though. Cheers for the suggestions