Airsoft For Noobs - which gun and upgrades?

markg81
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

So, I'm getting together with a group on a regular basis. we have a selection of guns, the kind you buy after googling best airsoft gun and reading a few reviews.

A couple of guys are buying their own as we start to get more competitive... queue my turn and the usual question!

*** 1 ***

Which gun?

I'm after, Assault Rifle style, Electric. Good range, accuracy and FPS.

A bit of searching has me looking at gun like Krytac Trident CRB MK2

https://proairsoftsupplies.co.uk/en/weapons/rifles/m4-variants/krytac-trident-crb-mk2#/color-olive_drab

I'm not panicking about a budget (within reason) so £300ish is ok.

*** 2 ***

Raiils? Prometheus inner barrels? G&G bucking?

Whhat mods can I buy or should I buy? Again, I have no knowledge and am keen to get good gear but dont understand a lot of terms and the actual benefits compared to a stock weapon!

AHEAD OF TIME, THANKS GUYS, ALL HELP APPRECIATED!!!!!!

• Supporters

Beats me, I just run a cheapo CYMA for CQB.  However, I expect those who do know might ask:

1) If this is primary for open field use, or CQB?

2) What you're using at the moment, and what issues you're having with it?

• Supporters

Have a quick search of the forums mate, most of your questions have been answered many times. 

To sum it up quickly, Krytac are great guns out of the box. Don't upgrade it until you find something it's lacking. 

Search the forums, you'll find you don't actually have to spend a lot of money to get a great gun, half the experienced players here probably have a cheap gun that performs better than some expensive guns.