Almost UKARA registered.......

RabidNinja64

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

So i have 1 more game left at Fireball before im to be UKARA registered; however, considering it's abit of a grey covered area of discussion, what's everyones personal view on the whole VCRA and UKARA registration shizzle? Last I checked, calling it a license makes some people lose their shit :lol:

Let the opinion war commence!

yawn obvious troll is obvious

just read the numerous existing threads of people bitching about it

Hardly trolling? i'm genuinely interested about everyones opinion upon the whole thing, and considering im still a noob at the sport, it'd be nice to know if its worth the trouble. and i would look through all the numerous threads, but yeah, just people bitching about it, which is what i want to avoid.

Kurtz, I wouldn't think he's a troll. But there are many other recent threads about this. But basically, ukara is annoying to many people because of how many people don't fully understand it or the laws surrounding it. There are other ways to prove your defence though

IMO I would say having a 'DEFENCE' is a good thing when proving to 'said authorities/people' why you have these things in your possession

And it came in very handy for me one day when I had the police at my door because my neighbour upstairs was burgled and I had all my kit laid out on my front room floor

And when I purchased a rifle in store, I told the guy this was my number, he checked the website and was done in 5 minutes instead of ringing my local sites head office

That's just one thing though; how is ukara hard to understand? it just shows people and the local police that your an airsofter and have a legal obligation to own the guns that arent two-tone and even buy RIF's. the rest of it aswell as the VCRA is child's play....