Uni dissertation - questions on sub-culture of airsoft

dvd7

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hello everyone!

I’m a 4th year uni student and I’m doing my dissertation on the sub-culture of airsoft and the rise of it and I was wondering if I could ask a few questions to aid my research into the people behind the sport.

Any answers would be greatly appreciated

Thank you once again!

What is your age/gender?:

What’s your day job?:

What are you hobbies?:

What is important when you buy your gear? (Price, quality ect?):

Where do you buy it? (online, small shops or big chain shops):

What makes you buy your equipment? (reviews, word of mouth ect):

What is important to you in life – what motivates you?:

Once again, thank you very much for any help you can give!

This is airsoft not paintball, although similar activity, it's a pretty different sub-culture, sure you're asking in the right place?

fair enough lol, I'll start you off;

What is your age/gender?: 31/M

What’s your day job?: IT Engineer

What are you hobbies?: Airsoft, Music Production, Snowboarding, Cycling, Kayaking/Wakeboarding,

What is important when you buy your gear? (Price, quality ect?): Style - Quality - Price (in that order)

Where do you buy it? (online, small shops or big chain shops): Online

What makes you buy your equipment? (reviews, word of mouth ect): Both reviews and word of mouth, or calculated risk

What is important to you in life – what motivates you?: Pseudo Psychology and caffine :)

What is your age/gender?: 40M

What’s your day job?: Technical Clerk

What are you hobbies?: Motorcycles (building/riding/trackdays), gunsmithing, beer, and obviously airsoft

What is important when you buy your gear? (Price, quality ect?): How much alcohol I've consumed that eve lol, I'll always try find the item I want at the best price but want quality kit, buy good; buy once.