newbie questions....

fbmbmx

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hello everyone,

I am quite new to this as you will probably be able to tell after reading these questions....

1. What is the avantage of P-mags?

2. Is it best to leave my lipo battery connected to the gun when it is not in use?

3. should i leave pistol mags empty or full when not in use?

4. How many shots do you get out of a mag full of gas on a Colt 1991 ?

5. Should you leave rifle mags in the rifle and if so wound or un-wound ?

Thanks alot,
Harry

Hey there,

1. Nothing, they just look cool :D

2. Nothing will happen because it's not actuated when not in use but I guess for safety (pffft), you can leave it unconnected.

3. BB ammo? Yes, cause you'll degrade the spring in it overtime. Gas? Nah, leave it.

4. Depends on the gun make, usually 1-2 full mags on green gas and roughly 3-4 full mags on CO2.

5. Best not to when preparing for a game just incase. For casual use? Meh, doesn't matter what you do.

Hello everyone,

I am quite new to this as you will probably be able to tell after reading these questions....

1. What is the avantage of P-mags?

2. Is it best to leave my lipo battery connected to the gun when it is not in use?

3. should i leave pistol mags empty or full when not in use?

4. How many shots do you get out of a mag full of gas on a Colt 1991 ?

5. Should you leave rifle mags in the rifle and if so wound or un-wound ?

Thanks alot,

Harry

1 as AK said, also stanags don't fit in some guns properly and vice versa. try one before buying and see if it feeds ok if you want them

2 NOOOOOOO never leave a LiPo in the gun, especially if you have a mosfet, but don't leave it in a gun as a good habbit even if you don't have a mosfet